ProMag’s suite of events on the move with new owner

Convene Group Ltd, a new company headed by Allyssa (Ally) Eastaugh and Claire Webber, has purchased the exhibition side of ProMag Publishing Ltd’s business.

The acquisition includes Convene in Auckland, Convene South in Christchurch, Convene Q in Brisbane and the Pacific Area Incentives and Conferences Expo (PAICE). It also covers Convene South East Region (SER), due for launch in 2019.

ProMag Publishing director Stu Freeman says the move was a logical one after being in the exhibition business for some 15 years. The sale to Convene Group headed by Eastaugh ensures the future of the expo series will be delivered with continued vision and integrity.

‘Ally has been with ProMag for over four years and during that time has successfully launched Convene South and Convene Q as well as building on the strengths of the existing shows – PAICE and Convene.'

Stu Freeman, Director, ProMag Publishing

ProMag Publishing, under the directorship of Stu and Trish Freeman, will now concentrate on the digital and print media side of the business, specifically under the successful titles of Meeting Newz and TRAVELinc / TRAVELinc Memo. ProMag and Convene Group will retain a close working relationship in the marketplace.

Eastaugh, whose roles with ProMag have included events and business development manager and more recently general manager/director says she revels in the challenges the market holds. "The last four years at ProMag have been a rewarding learning ground from were I can now take on this new adventure. This latest move will allow the events to grow and develop in the future."

"Our first priority is our stakeholders – exhibitors, visitors and suppliers, to discuss new opportunities and ways forward, together" says Eastaugh. "Convene Group looks forward to retaining a valuable working relationship with ProMag in the marketplace. There will remain a strong synergy between the two separate companies."

The change of ownership officially takes effect on Friday 17 November 2017.